ADO folding eBike riding on a paved path

ADO folding guide

ADO Air 20 Ultra V2026: folding eBike guide for Australia

Choosing a folding electric bike for commuting, a caravan or the car boot? The ADO Air 20 Ultra V2026 combines a 50Nm automatic three-speed drive with a 37V 10Ah CAN battery. Its folded size is 885 × 510 × 670 mm (L × W × H). Compare it with the Air 20 Pro and Carbon Pro below, then check the Ultra product page for live price and availability.

Quick chooser

Ultra or Pro? Start with the space and riding you need

Ultra uses three automatic speeds; Pro and Carbon Pro use two. The motor handles gear changes while torque-sensor assistance responds to pedalling effort. Their carbon belts need no chain oil, keeping handling cleaner and reducing routine drivetrain maintenance.

All three offer NFC power-on and ADO app ride recording with riding statistics. Carbon Pro also has built-in GPS tracking. Compare folded size, tyre width, suspension and the qualified weights below to choose the right bike for your trip and storage space.

ADO in motion

Compare the ADO folding feel before the specs

Watch the folding range in use, then use the image strip to compare the everyday ADO details: compact storage, commuting setup and the lighter Carbon Pro option.

ADO folding range

ADO models to compare

ADO Air 20 Ultra 2026 Folding Commuter Sun Chaser Ebikes
Automatic folding travel

ADO Air 20 Ultra

The automatic three-speed option for commuting and travel. Check its folded footprint and your lifting setup before choosing.

$3,449.00

  • 250W, 50Nm automatic 3-speed drive
  • 20 × 2.0-inch tyres
  • Folded 885 × 510 × 670 mm (L × W × H)
View the ADO Air 20 Ultra folding eBike
portable ADO Air 20 Pro eBike for Gold Coast travel
Balanced folding commuter

ADO Air 20 Pro

The automatic two-speed option with a shorter, narrower folded footprint than Ultra.

$2,899.00

  • 250W, 50Nm automatic 2-speed drive
  • 20 × 1.95-inch tyres
  • Folded 850 × 480 × 670 mm (L × W × H)
View ADO Pro
ADO Air Carbon Pro Ultra-Light Foldable eBike Sun Chaser Ebikes
Lightweight folding

ADO Air Carbon Pro

A carbon-frame alternative. Its weight includes the rack and mudguards, unlike the Ultra and Pro net figures.

$3,949.00

  • 250W, 2-speed automatic motor
  • 16.2kg including rear rack and mudguards
  • Folded 870 × 480 × 660 mm (L × W × H)
View Carbon Pro

Compare

ADO folding comparison: measurements and everyday differences

Shared specifications span all three models. Scroll across on smaller screens to compare the differences.

Shared specifications and model-specific differences for Ultra, Pro and Carbon Pro
What to compareAir 20 Ultra V2026Air 20 Pro V2026Air Carbon Pro
Battery37V 10Ah battery.
Shared commuting equipmentLights, mudguards and rear rack. Individual light output and other model-specific equipment remain separate below.
Rider height150–190cm for all three models. Check individual fit and riding comfort.
Maximum bike load120kg for all three models. Rear-rack load counts within this total, not in addition to it.
Assisted rangeUp to 100km assisted. Distance varies with rider/cargo load, assistance level, terrain, wind and tyre pressure; allow a reserve. Optional range extenders are not included in this common figure.
Charging4–6 hours for all three models.
Display2.4-inch colour display with NFC.
Rear-rack compatibility and limitMIK-compatible rear rack, up to 25kg. Rack load counts within the bike limit; mounting compatibility is not child-seat approval.
Motor and gears250W, 50Nm; automatic 3-speed250W, 50Nm; automatic 2-speed250W; automatic 2-speed
Folded L × W × H885 × 510 × 670 mm850 × 480 × 670 mm870 × 480 × 660 mm
Qualified bike weightADO lists 20+kg net, excluding rear rack and mudguards. Battery inclusion is unspecified.ADO lists 19+kg net, excluding rear rack and mudguards. Battery inclusion is unspecified.16.2kg including mudguards and rear rack. Battery inclusion is unspecified.
Tyres20 × 2.0 inches20 × 1.95 inches20 × 1.75 inches
Frame / lighting / accessory differencesBuilt-in 25lux headlight; AQS 2.0 support30lux headlight; AQS 2.0 supportCarbon frame and fork; built-in 25lux headlight; AQS 2.0 support
Range

Plan around your trip, not the maximum

Up to 100km is an assisted-range maximum, not a guarantee. Rider and cargo weight, assistance level, hills, wind and tyre pressure affect distance. Allow a reserve and plan charging stops for longer days away.

Storage and lifting

Measure the opening—not just the space inside

Check boot lip height, door width, interior depth and clearance to turn the folded bike. Allow space to secure it without loading fragile parts. Ultra/Pro weights exclude the rack and mudguards; Carbon’s includes them, so these are not identically equipped lifting weights.

FAQ

ADO folding eBike questions

Can I lift the Ultra into a car boot or caravan?

Do not judge lifting by the word “folding”. Ultra is listed at 20+kg net excluding rear rack and mudguards; battery inclusion is not stated. The equipped bike and your loading height determine the real task. Measure the opening, then try lifting and turning the actual bike safely before buying.

What is the main difference between Ultra and Pro?

Both V2026 models have 37V 10Ah CAN batteries and 250W, 50Nm drives. Ultra has automatic three-speed gearing and 20 × 2.0-inch tyres; Pro has automatic two-speed gearing and 20 × 1.95-inch tyres. Pro folds to 850 × 480 × 670 mm versus Ultra’s 885 × 510 × 670 mm. Compare the gearing you prefer and the space you actually have.

Are the quoted weights directly comparable?

No. Ultra’s 20+kg and Pro’s 19+kg net figures exclude rear rack and mudguards. Carbon Pro’s 16.2kg figure includes those items. Battery inclusion is not specified for these quoted figures. Keep the “+” qualifier and compare the bikes with the equipment you will actually carry.

Will a folding eBike fit my storage space?

Use the L × W × H measurements above as a starting point. Check the opening, hinges, wheel arches and the clearance needed to manoeuvre the bike, not only the final resting space. A test fit is more useful than assuming a nominally large boot will work.

Do the three models use the same battery specification?

Yes. Air 20 Ultra, Air 20 Pro and Air Carbon Pro each use a 37V 10Ah battery. The common range figure is up to 100km assisted; optional range extenders are not included.

Are ADO rear racks MIK-compatible?

Yes. The current ADO range has MIK-compatible rear racks. Ultra, Pro and Carbon Pro racks are rated up to 25kg; the separate One Ultra rack is rated up to 60kg. MIK compatibility does not make those load limits interchangeable.

Choose accessories for the exact rack and mounting system. MIK compatibility alone does not establish child-seat suitability or mean accessories are included; observe both rack and bike load limits. Ultra, Pro and Carbon Pro support AQS 2.0; choose the correct accessory and mounting system for the fitted rack.

Need a hand?

Check the fit before choosing your folding eBike

Measure your boot or caravan storage opening and the space inside. Bring those measurements to a Gold Coast test ride, and try lifting the equipped bike to your actual loading height. Explore the Ultra, Pro and Carbon Pro product pages for current prices and availability.

Contact Sun Chaser