Automatic folding travel
$3,449.00
ADO Air 20 Ultra for commuting, caravan travel and compact storage.
View bike
Folding commuter
$2,899.00
ADO Air 20 Pro for lightweight folding commuting.
View bike
Carbon folding
$3,949.00
ADO Air Carbon Pro for lighter carbon folding travel.
View bike
All three change gear automatically: two speeds on Pro and Carbon Pro, three on Ultra. Their belts need no chain oil, and torque-sensor assistance responds to pedalling effort. Compare folded size and lifting weight against your actual storage space.
ADO folding eBikes: storage, weight and riding features
| What matters | Air 20 Ultra | Air 20 Pro | Air Carbon Pro |
| Best for | Commuting and travel with automatic three-speed gearing | Everyday commuting and compact storage with automatic two-speed gearing | Portable commuting with a carbon-fibre frame and fork |
| Battery | 37V 10Ah (EN50604 CAN) | 37V 10Ah (EN50604 CAN) | 37V 10Ah battery |
| Rear rack | MIK-compatible; up to 25kg | MIK-compatible; up to 25kg | MIK-compatible; up to 25kg |
| Bike weight | ADO lists 20+kg net, excluding rear rack and mudguards. Battery inclusion is not specified. | ADO lists 19+kg net, excluding rear rack and mudguards. Battery inclusion is not specified. | ADO lists 16.2kg including mudguards and rear rack. Battery inclusion is not specified. |
| Folded size (L × W × H) | 885 × 510 × 670 mm | 850 × 480 × 670 mm | 870 × 480 × 660 mm |
| Motor and gears | 250W Bafang; 50Nm; automatic 3-speed | 250W Bafang; 50Nm; automatic 2-speed | 250W Bafang; 50Nm; automatic 2-speed |
| Drive and assistance | Carbon belt; torque-sensor pedal assist | Carbon belt; torque-sensor pedal assist | Carbon belt; dual-sided torque-sensor pedal assist |
| Brakes | Hydraulic disc brakes | Hydraulic disc brakes | TEKTRO hydraulic disc brakes |
| Stated assisted range | Up to 100km in eco mode | Up to 100km | Up to 100km |
Battery configuration: Ultra, Air 20 Pro and Carbon Pro use 37V 10Ah batteries. All three offer NFC power-on and ADO app ride recording with riding statistics; built-in GPS tracking is a separate Carbon Pro feature.
Rack accessories: Choose accessories for the exact rack and mounting system. MIK compatibility alone does not establish child-seat suitability or mean accessories are included; observe both rack and bike load limits.
Storage and lifting: Ultra and Pro figures follow their official ADO specifications. Their net weights exclude rear rack and mudguards; Carbon Pro's quoted weight includes them, so these are not like-for-like equipped weights. Battery inclusion is not specified. Folded sizes are not packaging dimensions; no battery-removed weights are stated. Leave clearance around the folded bike and consider a folding and lifting demonstration.
Range: Maximum assisted figures are not guaranteed. Rider and cargo weight, assistance level, terrain, wind and tyre pressure affect actual range. Optional range-extender batteries are not included in the standard-range comparison.